Montecito Award – Annette Bening
Platinum Award – Leonardo Di Caprio
Sapphire Inspired Award – Kate Winslet
The American Riviera™ Award – Kevin Bacon
David Attenborough Award – Sir David Attenborough


Jim Taylor (Sideways)
Charlie Kaufman (Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind)
Zach Braff (Garden State)
Brad Bird (The Incredibles)
Paul Haggis (Million Dollar Baby)
Julie Delpy (Before Sunset)
John Logan (The Aviator)
Jose Rivera (The Motorcycle Diaries)
Bill Condon (Kinsey)

Joel Schumacher (Phantom of the Opera)
Terry George (Hotel Rwanda)
Alejandro Amenabar (Out to Sea)
Kevin Bacon (Loverboy)
Luis Mandoki (Innocent Voices)
Jeff Arch (Complete Guide to Guys)

Graham King (The Aviator)
Stuart Benjamin (Ray)
Richard Gladstein (Finding Neverland)
Michael London (Sideways)
John Walker (The Incredibles)
Michael Nozik (The Motorcycle Diaries)
Lee Daniels (The Woodsman)

Colleen Atwood (Lemony Snickets – Costume Designer)
Karen Baldwin (Ray – Producer)
Virginia Katz (Kinsey – Editor)
Virginia Madsen (Sideways – Actress)

John Debney (The Passion of the Christ)
Michael Giacchino (The Incredibles)
Jan Kaczmarek (Finding Neverland)
Rolfe Kent (Sideways)
Mark Mothersbaugh (The Life Aquatic)
Aaron Zigman (The Notebook)


The American Spirit Award for Independent Cinema
Mail Order Wife
written and directed by Andrew Gurland and Huck Botko

The Best International Feature Award
written and directed by Michael Lerner and Ludi Boeken

A Special Jury Award for Best Performance by an Actor in an International film
Bruno Ganz
The Downfall

A Special Jury Award for Best Performance by an Actress in an International Film
Sibell Kekilli
Head On

A Special Jury Award for Cinematic Originality
Alone Across Australia
directed by Jon Muir

A Special Jury Award for its handling of vital contemporary issues
Power of Nightmares
directed by Adam Curits

The Nueva Vision Award for the best Spanish-language film
O Outre Lado de Roua (The Other Side of the Street)
directed by Marcos Bernstein

A Special Jury Award for Writing and Directing in the Spanish and Latin America Film Sidebar
Punto Y Raya
directed by Elia Schneider

Best Documentary Feature
A Hard Straight
Directed by Goro Toshima

The Fund for Santa Barbara Social Justice Award
Homeland: Four Portraits of Native Action
directed by Roberta Grossman

Bruce Corwin Award for Best Live Action Short Film
Everything With This Country Must
directed by Gary McKendry

Bruce Corwin Award for Best Animation Short Film
Oola Oop
directed by Carolle-Shelley Abrams

The Antioch University Award for Leadership and Change
Rory O’Shea Was Here
directed by Damien O’Donnell

Audience Choice for Best Feature
The Thing About My Folks
directed by Raymond De Felitta

Audience Choice for Best Documentary
Homeland: Four Portraits of Native Action
directed by Roberta Grossman

Audience Choice for Best Latino CineMedia
Voces Inocentes
directed by Luis Mandoki


50 Ways To Leave Your LoverJordan HawleyUSA
5X2Francois OzonFrance
A Broken MelodyThe MalloyssUSA
A Hard StraightGoro ToshimaUSA
A Talking PictureManoel de OliveiraFrance/Italy/Portugal
A Walk Of WisdomVictoria HoltUSA
Alone Across AustraliaJon Muir/Ian DarlingAustralia
Aprez Vous (After You)Pierre SalvadoriFrance
Assault RifleUSA
AuditionTakashi MiikeJapan
Backstage At The BowlRuss SpencerUSA
Because Of Winn DixieWayne WangUSA
Before SunriseRichard LinklaterUSA
Before SunsetRichard LinklaterUSA
Being JuliaIstvanCanada/USA/Hungary/UK
Coca MamaMarianne EydePeru
Corazon De Jesus (Jesus' Heart)Marcos LoayzaBolivia
Crossover DreamsLeon IchasoUSA
Cutie HoneyAnno HideakiJapan
Dark WaterHideo NakataJapan
Dave Barry's Complete Guide To GuysJeff ArchUSA
DeadlinesLudi BoekenFrance/Tunisia/UK
DirtNancy SavocaUSA
Dorian BluesTennyson BardwellUSA
Dust to GloryDana BrownUSA
El ReyAntonio DoradoArgentina/Spain
Emmanuel's GiftLisa Lax, Nancy SternUSA
Frank Borzage RetrospectiveFrank Borzage
Gray MatterJoe BerlingerUSA
Hari OmBharatbala GanapathyIndia
Harvest TimeMarina RazbezhkinaRussia
Head OnFaith AkinGermany/Turkey
HomeDorothy DarrUSA
Homecoming: The Forgotten World of America's OrphanagesGeorge CawoodUSA
Homeland: Four Portraits of Native ActionRoberta GrossmanUSA
House of DDavid DuchovnyUSA
Imaginary HeroesDan HarrisUSA/Germany/Belgium
IndocumentadosLeonardo RicagniUSA
Jared and Tyler's House: Exploration of the Worst Case ScenarioJohn McKinney/Mason GraceUSA
Joe Kid on a Sting Ray-The History of BMXJohn SwarrUSA
Keys to the HouseGianni AmelioItaly
KomaChi-leung LawChina
KontrollNimrod AntalHungary
Kung Fu HustleSteven ChowChina
LoverboyKevin BaconUSA
Mail Order WifeHuck Botka/Andrew GurlandUSA
Mala LecheLeón ErrazurizChile
Mardi Gras: Made In ChinaDavid RedmonUSA
Melinda And MelindaWoody AllenUSA
MillionsDanny BoyleUK/USA
MondovinoJonathan NossiterFrance
Nina's TragediesSavi GavisonIsrael
O Outre Lado Da Rue (Other Side of the Street)Marcos BernsteinBrazil
OldboyChan-wook ParkSouth Korea
On The PipeJay Schweitzer/Mike McentireUSA
Oro Nazi en Argentina (Nazi Gold In Argentina)Rolo PereyraArgentina
Otra Vuelta (Another Turn)Santiago PalavecinoArgentina
Paloma de Papel (Paper Dove)Fabrizio AguilarPeru
Parapalos (Pin Boy)Ana PoliakArgentina
Perfecto Amor Equivocado (Love by Mistake)Gerardo ChijonaCuba/Spain
Playing with FireRenee BerganUSA
Porco RossoHayao MiyazakiJapsn/France
Primo Amor (First Love)Matteo GarroneItaly
Prisioneiro da Grade do Ferro (Prisoner of the Iron Bars)Paulo SacramentoBrazil
Punto y Raya (Step Forward)Elia K. SchneiderVenezuela
Robin Bisio's Dance FilmsRobin BisioUSA
Rory O'Shea Was HereDamien O'DonnellUK/Ireland
Schultz Gets the BluesMichael SchorrGermany
Sin Amparo (Without Amparo)Jaime Osorio GomezColombia/Spain/Venezuela
Street CreditEric HatchUSA
Suriving EdenGreg PritikinUSA
Survive Style 5+Gen SekiguchiJapan
Tale of Two SistersJi-woon KimSouth Korea
Tell Them Who You AreMark Wexler/Robert DeMasioUSA
The Big Red One: The ReconstructionSamuel FullerUSA
The DiscontentsAndrew JacksonUSA
The DownfallOliver HirschbiegelGermany
The Good ShepherdLewin WebbCanada
The Last MogulBarry AvrichCanada/USA
The Life and Times of Frida KahloAmy StechlerUSA
The MogulsMichael TraegerUSA
The Ninth DayVolker SchlondorfGermany/Luxembourg
The Power of NightmaresAdam CurtisUK
The Search for Animal Chin (Re-release)Stacey PeraltaUSA
The Thing About my FolksRaymond De FelittaUSA
The WorksGak KatzirUSA
Vanishing LandscapesCharlene HustonUSA
Voces Inocentes (Innocent Voices)Luis MandokiMexico
We Don't Live here AnymoreJohn CurranUSA
Whiskey Romeo ZuluEnriquw PiñeyroArgentina
Winter SolsticeJosh SternfeldUSA
Zhang Ke Jia's The WorldZhang Ke JiaChina