Kirk Douglas Award | SBIFF

Since 2006, the annual Kirk Douglas Award for Excellence in Film has been awarded to a lifelong contributor to cinema through their work in front of the camera, behind, or both. Past honorees include Warren Beatty, Jane Fonda, Jessica Lange, Forest Whitaker, Robert DeNiro, Michael Douglas, Harrison Ford, Quentin Tarantino, Ed Harris, John Travolta, and most recently to Dame Judi Dench.

“I am especially delighted to learn that Dame Judi Dench will accept the award that bears my name. She is a consummate artist of stage and screen who is a particular favorite of mine,” says Kirk Douglas, original award recipient. “I wish I could have had the joy of working with her, but I am happy for the pleasure of seeing my name coupled with hers in support of the Santa Barbara Film Festival.”

12th Annual Kirk Douglas Award Honoring Dame Judi Dench
Thursday November 30th, 2017
Black Tie Fundraiser for SBIFF’s Educational Programs
The Ritz-Carlton Bacara
Santa Barbara California
Red Carpet Cocktail Reception 6:00pm
Dinner and Tribute 7:30pm
Tickets $500
Tables starting at $5,000